All Posts, Christian Living, Inspiration

A thought…

Hello Everyone,

I know it has been a little while since my last devotion, so I thought I would write a quick post. Last year was the first time that I started writing devotions. Mostly, I would write about an experience I had and what God was speaking to me during that time. Since my last post, I have been quite busy and have been overwhelmed with what to write. God has been speaking to me quite a bit and at times it is both scary and confusing. I know that I am being called into full time ministry, and that is the scary part. Because I know it is going to take faith and the strength of Jesus Christ to make that happen. So I would ask if you all could continue to pray for me and Stephanie as we continue to seek the will of God. We also want you all to know that we are praying for you as well. So I would ask that if you have a prayer request or a special need, to please post a comment on this post. If it is of a sensitive nature then all you have to do is post “please pray.” I would also ask my fellow Brothers and Sisters in Christ to review the comments and pray for them as well. As it is says in Ecclesiastes 4: 12 “A Cord of three strands is not easily broken.”]

I am currently in the process of writing another devotional and in the meantime I’m listing a few books that I have read recently that I would encourage you to check out. God Bless!

-Aaron

 

Book List

1. The Circle Maker by Mark Batterson -This has challenged me in the way that I should pray.

2. When Helping Hurts by Steve Corbett and Brian Fikkert

3. Fast Living by Scott Todd

4. Forgotten God by Francis Chan

5. Crazy Love by Francis Chan

6. In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson

About Aaron Coon

Christian, Writer, Speaker, Curious Observer. Married to my beautiful Stephanie & we attend @LifewayAZ. We love the Lord and want to serve Him and His people!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “A thought…

  1. Please pray for the youth of Lifeway Church in Buckeye, AZ. We are leaving this Thursday for a mission trip to Rocky Point. This is going to be an awesome and life changing experience for everyone attending.

    Posted by lightandsalvation | March 13, 2012, 5:34 pm
  2. Praying for you.

    Posted by greg garcia | March 13, 2012, 5:50 pm
  3. I’ll pray for you, you pray for me, stand with me, agree with me, we’re all apart of God’s body (one of my favorite songs)!!!!!!

    Posted by Angela Brown | March 13, 2012, 11:03 pm
  4. I am praying for both you and Stephanie.

    Posted by Iris | March 15, 2012, 8:00 pm
  5. You might want to read “Radical” by David Platt.

    Posted by Iris | March 15, 2012, 8:02 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: When there’s nothing left to lose … | A View From The Middle (Class) - March 31, 2012

JOIN IN THE CONVERSATION:

To Receive Updates on my Upcoming Project Sign Up Here!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

