All Posts, Book Reviews

Book Review: One Big Thing by Phil Cooke

I just finished reading One Big Thing by Phil Cooke and the following are my thoughts on the book:

We live in a noisy world where we are constantly being asked “What is our destiny?” In One Big Thing, Phil Cooke explains that we are not locked in by destiny, rather destiny is a moving target that we need to go after. We need to also live intentionally and strategically. As we are being pulled in many different directions or pursue multiple passions, Phil says that we need to find that One Big Thing and go after that with all our passion, instead of going after multiple smaller passions half-heartedly. The book is peppered with quotations and also Phil’s personal experiences.

I really enjoyed this book. It was a great reminder that we need to find that one thing that we can be great at and pursue it. Phil gave a lot of great advice from his personal experiences. For me it let me know that my destiny isn’t preplanned, and I haven’t missed the boat. I can still make a difference in this world by going after that one thing I am either good at or have a passion for. I would encourage everyone to read this book if you need encouragement about pursuing your dreams.



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

About Aaron Coon

Christian, Writer, Speaker, Curious Observer. Married to my beautiful Stephanie & we attend @LifewayAZ. We love the Lord and want to serve Him and His people!

Discussion

No comments yet.

JOIN IN THE CONVERSATION:

To Receive Updates on my Upcoming Project Sign Up Here!

Twitter Updates

